Skip to content

BTS: Preview’s Top 10 PFW Designers

August 15, 2011

A few months ago, I assisted Daryl and Vince on an editorial featuring the amazing pieces of the chosen ten best designers of Philippine Fashion Week Holiday 2011. I just have to say that I’m so lucky I was given an opportunity to work with such creative minds. It’s a very big deal to see how they think and work. You don’t get a chance to assist such an extraordinary team (one of the Philippines’ best) very often. So, when the set wasn’t too busy, I took out my camera and started documenting the occasion to share with you all. I don’t have much, but hopefully, this gives you a little insider view on how Preview does their amazing editorials.

We shot the spread at Jeanne Young’s studio in Makati.

More is best when it comes to shoes. You can never have too much to choose from.

Intricate bib necklaces with serpent details by Chris Diaz.

Push pin dress and vest by Bo Parcon.

Art Direction by Vince Uy.

Super heavy chain mail headpiece by Chris Diaz.

Crown of thorns by Xernan Orticio. Natasha always gets the intense pieces.

Get Samantha’s look! Hair styling x Make up techniques by Omar and Vianney- apply masking tape, paint and remove!

Daryl and Vince directing Sam in Yvonne Quisumbing.

Sparkly underwear by Veejay Floresca- a personal favorite!

Get your copy of Preview’s August Issue to see how awesome  this shoot turned out. When I saw it in print- my jaw dropped. The photoshoot was already great, but the post processing was more than amazing. Vince Uy is a God, and deserves all the praise he is getting. Not only is he a brilliant creative visionary, but a grounded, funny, kind hearted teacher as well. And for that, I will always look up to him.

No comments yet

Leave a comment